Max’s Shop of Horrors: Live at Victorian Autism Conference 2016!

by maximusaurus

Two and a half years ago when I started this blog, (you know, back in stone age when we rode dinosaurs to school) I never imagined that it would gain the readership that it has. Apparently, a lot of you really care about what I have to say, which leaves me somewhat baffled, yet deeply grateful.

A lot has happened in that time; I’ve started working in autism advocacy for both I CAN Network and Asperger’s Victoria, and I’ve had the privilege of sharing my opinions at schools,  Universities, and even a city council.

On the 2nd of September this year, however, I’ll be stepping up to the mic at my biggest event yet; the Victorian Autism Conference 2016.

I’ve been invited to give a talk about “Autism and Gaming,” and as someone who is both autistic and a gamer, I’ve got a lot to say about it! I will endeavour to provide in my speech there all the qualities that have made this blog successful, and I hope I can offer some useful insights.

Some of you may be there in person, but for those who are not, I will see if I can secure a recording of my talk to share at a later date.

I just wanted to share this with you all, and to convey my sincerest thanks, because if you guys hadn’t embraced my blog and propelled it to success the way you have, I might never have had this opportunity.

So here’s to you guys; I’ll try to do you proud.

PS: Check out the flyer they gave me! Kinda surreal seeing my face on a poster!

MAX-WILLIAMS_VAC-PROMOTIONAL-PACKAGE_FACEBOOK

