A rose by any other name

by maximusaurus

There’s been a lot of debate in the autistic community recently about which is the preferred phrase; “autistic person” or “person with autism”. My humble opinion, as somebody on the spectrum myself is that…

Frankly-my-dear-I-dont-give-a-damn

I realize this may be controversial or even politically incorrect to say so, but honestly, I think it’s making a mountain out of a molehill.

No matter which one I pick I’ll inevitably be upsetting those on the other side of the fence, so it’s really a no-win situation, and I don’t need the stress of walking on eggshells to try to please others.

I have to pick my battles, otherwise I’ll go crazy worrying about everything, and of all the issues surrounding autism, this particular one just isn’t something I consider worth getting hung up on.

